Mylifesamess's Blog

Unloading CDs and Packing Dishes

Posted in Uncategorized by mylifesamess on 01/09/2010

I cleared out about forty CD’s that I no longer wanted.  I’m not sure what to do with them now, though.  Some are scratched, though I’m not sure how bad, some are missing cases, and some are missing artwork.  I guess my best option is to Freecycle them with a disclaimer, but the group left a bad taste in my mouth.  My first go around was pretty good, until I preemptively kicked myself out of the group for going ape-shit on a guy who sent out a message asking for a free car.  Most of the time, it just reminds me of a nest of baby birds at mealtime.  I guess I shouldn’t complain, since I did get rid of a ton of stuff, and that’s the whole point.

I also packed up about half my dishes and silverware.  My grandma had given me an older set when I moved out on my own, but inevitably, what happens is that Tom and I go through all the bowls and plates and end up only washing dishes when there’s nothing clean left.  It’s the number one cause of unpleasant odor in our apartment.

Leave a Reply

