Mylifesamess's Blog

CD Recycling

Posted in Uncategorized by mylifesamess on 03/22/2010

I was going to set up my shredder so as to have a nice little disposal center as suggested on unclutterer.com so that I can quickly deal with mail and paperwork when I get home each day.  Then, I realized my shredder sucks.  The few items that I have to shred I usually just shred at work, mainly because my home shredder sucks so bad.  So, I’m going to take my uncluttering a step further and get rid of my sucky shredder on Craigslist.

My next step was to deal with the clutter of useless CDs, CD / DVD cases, and cassette tapes that I had piled up by my trashcan.  I’ve grown to hate the thought of throwing any sort of plastic away, so I stuck them by the trashcan in a sort of limbo until I figured out what to do with them.  Earth911.com seems to be quite helpful in finding nearby locations to recycle uncommonly recycled things.  Apparently Best Buys have recycling kiosks for compact discs in the front of their stores.  I will have to investigate and see if they also accept the cases.  If that doesn’t work, I always have the option of shipping everything off to www.greendisk.com for a pretty low price.

Leave a Reply

