Mylifesamess's Blog

Life Efficiency Through Free Downloads

Posted in Uncategorized by mylifesamess on 02/07/2011

I had a brilliant idea today.  Why don’t I try out a tired meme in a way that’s not inventive in the slightest, and probably already been done?  For one month, I’m going to try to get my shit together.  I’m going to exercise, eat well, keep a clean house, keep my finances in good shape, make efforts to socialize with friends and family, and make substantial progress in my studies for the CPA exam.  This month would be perfect, since it’s a short month and I’m already getting a late start.

I’ve gotten rid of an admirable amount of stuff since I started this blog.  Almost everything in our apartment now, at the very least, has a place where it goes, even if it’s never there.  And, perhaps most importantly to me, I ended up throwing away very little.  It’s virtually all been donated, sold, or recycled.  Of course, it never ends, and there will probably always be a box under my coffee table of stuff to get rid of.  But, if I had to pack all my belongings up in a day, I could do it, and be pretty well organized about it, too.  Not really a worthwhile goal that people strive for, but it got me to a better place.

Now, I have to focus on getting the rest of my life to a better place.  To do that, I’m going to spend the next month relying on tools I love – computer programs and website content – to help me get there.  I also have a day planner to help me, which I enjoy using very much.

First goal : How do I get better rest?  I feel tired just thinking about this.

 

Leave a Reply

