Mylifesamess's Blog

Blog Overhaul

Posted in Organization by mylifesamess on 03/06/2011

My month long resolution to get my shit together lasted two days.  Everything’s still a mess.  This brings me to a very important life uncluttering lesson that I have learned over the last year or so which I would like to share with you :

Keep trying to get back on the wagon.

Even though most of my time is spent off the wagon, I haven’t thrown in the towel.  Though my motivation wavers, my goals are pretty consistent.  So, even if my apartment is an unattractive mess and I hate it (for more reasons than the mess), I keep trying, even if it’s not always quite enough.

I’ve been thinking about expanding this blog beyond uncluttering and organization and into day to day life, food, home improvement, and stuff that generally interests me.  I’ve been wanting to get into the journaling thing a bit more.  It helps my anxiety, I enjoy writing, and writing about life day to day keeps everything from flashing by in a forgetful blur, which seems to be happening more as I grow older.  So, my one subscriber (I’m looking at you, anytutuwilldo), expect a wider range of topics and (here’s hoping) more frequent posts.

Leave a Reply

